Established: 1805 as Oxford County, Massachusetts from parts of Cumberland and York Counties

County seat: Paris

34 Towns: Andover, Bethel, Brownfield, Buckfield, Byron, Canton, Denmark, Dixfield, Fryeburg, Gildead, Greenwood, Hanover, Hartford, Hebron, Hiram, Lovell, Mexico, Newry, Norway, Otisfield, Oxford, Paris, Peru, Porter, Roxbury, Rumford, Stoneham, Stow, Sumner, Sweden, Upton, Waterford, West Paris, Woodstock 

Area: 2,175 sq miles


Explore Region Resource:

Note: This page to grow with features and news throughout 2019-2020.