Established: 1760 as Lincoln County, Massachusetts from part of York County

County seat: Wiscasset

18 Towns: Alna, Boothbay, Boothbay Harbor, Bremen, Bristol, Damariscotta, Dresden, Edgecomb, Jefferson, Newcastle, Nobleboro, Somerville, South Bristol, Southport, Waldoboro, Westport Island, Whitefield, Wiscasset.

Area: 700 sq miles


Explore MidCoast Resource (includes Lincoln County and parts of Knox, Waldo, Cumberland {Brunswick} and Sagadahoc {Bath} Website: 

Note: This page to grow with features and news throughout 2019-2020.