Established: 1838, from parts of Kennebec, Oxford and Somerset Counties

County seat: Farmington

17 Towns: Avon, Carrabassett Valley, Carthage, Chesterville, Eustis, Farmington, Industry, Jay, Kingfield, New Sharon, New Vineyard, Phillips, Rangeley, Strong, Temple, Weld, Wilton 

Area: 1,744 sq miles


Franklin County Chamber of Commerce (with Explore Franklin County resources) Website:

Note: This page to grow with features and news over 2019-2020!