Established: 1761 as Cumberland County, Massachusetts, from part of York County

County seat: Portland

25 Towns & 3 Cities: Cities are Portland, South Portland & Westbrook; Towns are Baldwin, Bridgton, Brunswick, Cape Elizabeth, Casco, Chebeague Island, Cumberland, Falmouth, Freeport, Frye Island, Gotham, Gray, Harpswell, Harrison, Long Island, Naples, New Gloucester, North Yarmouth, Pownal, Raymond, Scarborough, Sebago, Standish, Windham, Yarmouth. 

Area: 1,217 sq miles


Explore Region Resource: 

Note: This page to grow with features and news over 2019-2020!